top of page

Engagement

If you are interested in connecting personally with one of the children, we will be happy to arrange for pen pals - please contact us at info@empowerchildren.ch

Foto 29.06.22, 14 04 04.jpg

Volunteering with KKEV Cambodia

The Kinderhilfe Kambodscha e.V. distances itself from “voluntourism”, a form of tourism that we do not support and that sadly can be found elsewhere in Cambodia. To protect our children, the access to our village is very tightly controlled and we do not allow any tourists or day visitors to enter our premises.

If you are interested in a long-term volunteering opportunity at our village and want to help in a meaningful and sustainable way, you are very welcome to get in touch with us with any questions or your application.

Language skills in English are a prerequisite, previous professional experience in the fields of education, psychology, psychotherapy, or medical or technical training (e.g. construction of solar systems, etc.) are an advantage.

Find an FAQ document here and use the email link embedded in the document for your application. The welfare and safety of the children are always our top priority when selecting potential candidates.

bottom of page

top of page

Engagement

Wenn Sie Interesse an einem persönlichen Kontakt zu einem der Kinder wünschen, vermitteln wir auf Ihre Anfrage sehr gerne Brieffreundschaften – bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter info@empowerchildren.ch

Foto 29.06.22, 14 04 04.jpg

Voluntariat mit KKEV Cambodscha

KKEV Cambodia grenzt sich klar ab vom Voluntourismus, den man in Kambodscha leider immer wieder antrifft. Zum Schutz der Kinder ist der Zutritt zu unserem Kinderdorf eng geregelt und es werden keine Touristen und Tagesbesucher empfangen.

Bei Interesse an einem mehrmonatigen Voluntariat im Kinderdorf können Sie sich jedoch gern mit Fragen oder einer Bewerbung an uns wenden. Das Wohl und die Sicherheit der Kinder stehen bei einer Auswahl potentieller Kandidaten hierbei stets an erster Stelle.

Sprachkenntnisse in Englisch sind Voraussetzung, berufliche Vorkenntnisse in den Bereichen Erziehung, Psychologie, Psychotherapie, oder eine medizinische oder technische Ausbildung (z.B. Aufbau von Solaranlagen etc) sind von Vorteil.

 

Finden Sie hier ein Dokument mit uns oft gestellten Fragen und benutzen Sie den E-Mail Link im Dokument, um sich zu bewerben.

bottom of page