top of page

Donations

Helfende Hände

Every amount donated helps the children of KKEV Cambodia to grow up in a safe and secure environment and to acquire school and vocational qualifications. This enables them to end the cycle of poverty and develop prospects for their future.

95% of every CHF donated goes to KKEV Cambodia. The use of the donations is monitored by the organisation Kinderhilfe Kambodscha e.V. Aachen.

EUC is a tax-deductible organisation and sends out the donation statements electronically by the end of February for the previous year.

Sponsorship

Donations for the children's village

A sponsorship of CHF 117 (USD 133) per month and CHF 1,400 per year (USD 1,600) ensures the basic care of a child in the Children's Village. This includes housing, food, clothing, school fees and materials, additional school support, medical care and leisure activities in the children's village as well as a vocational training program after leaving school.

Donations for the Street Children Program (SCP)

A sponsorship of CHF 28 (USD 32) per month and CHF 340 (USD 385) per year ensures the current basic care of a child in the Street Children Program. This includes the cost of school materials and uniforms, remedial lessons in maths and Khmer, support and monitoring of school development, a hot meal a day and basic medical care. In addition, the SCP organizes a small party for the children every year to celebrate the Cambodian New Year.

The sponsorships aim to strengthen the community, which is why the sponsors are not assigned to an individual child. The aim is to strengthen the children's self-confidence and their sense of self-determination and autonomy. We want to avoid them feeling dependent on the support of a single sponsor. Support that can be cancelled at any time for a variety of reasons can lead to insecurity among the children. And above all, no children should feel excluded if they cannot be assigned to a sponsor.

If you are interested in having personal contact via pen friend with one of the children, we will be happy to arrange this for you - please contact us at info@empowerchildren.ch

Monetary donation

Any donation of your choice, one-off or regular, is very welcome. Donations secure the maintenance of both facilities, every suisse franc donated makes a difference for the children of KKEV Cambodia. For a regular donation of your choice, simply set up a standing order in our favour. You will find the bank details below.

Project donation

With a project donation, you support a specific project that can be realized with your support:

Playground

A playground is important for the children to play and make new friends, experience to be part of a group, develop self-confidence, learn to deal with conflicts and so on.

In the children's village there are swings and a pyramid field for smaller children, but most of the equipment is old and can no longer be repaired. The street children's program (SCP) in the Sen Sok community does not (yet) have a playground for the children.

Your donation for this project will help to purchase and install play equipment for the children's village and the street children's program. The cost of two slides, two large swings and an outdoor trampoline is CHF 8,000.

Basketball court

The children's village has a football pitch where the children love to play football and sometimes volleyball. However, the football pitch cannot be used for basketball as basketball requires a harder surface.

Your donation for this project will help to build a basketball court and to purchase and install basketball hoops. The costs amount to CHF 5,200.

Building repairs

The site of the children's village is located on a former rice field and is surrounded by many ponds. Over time, the ground has subsided and caused damage to five of the eight houses in which the children live. Wherever possible, the damage is repaired by our team on site, but tradesmen have to be paid for major damage. The costs amount to CHF 7,500.

A school bus to take the children to school

Our current 'school bus' is an old truck, built in 1994, which has been driving the children of KKEV to school since 2004. It is also used for excursions and to transport wood or garden materials. It is now so old and rusty that it is no longer safe and has to be constantly repaired. The acquisition cost of a 'new' used minibus in good condition with 25 seats is around CHF 17,000.

Address: 
Empower Underprivileged Children Association
c/o Kellerhals Carrard KIG
Rämistrasse 5
8001 Zurich

Telephone: +41 (0) 79 294 14 01
Email: info@empowerchildren.ch

Bank: Raiffeisen Switzerland
IBAN: CH25 8080 8004 6742 2886 4
UID: CHE-198.949.023
CH ID: CH-020-6003138-7

bottom of page

top of page

Spenden

Helfende Hände

Jeder gespendete Betrag hilft den Kindern von KKEV Cambodia in einem sicheren und geborgenen Umfeld aufzuwachsen und einen Schul- und Berufsabschluss zu erwerben. So können sie den Armutszyklus beenden und eine Zukunftsperspektive entwickeln.

95% jedes gespendeten CHF kommt KKEV Cambodia zugute. Die Verwendung der Spenden wird vom Verein Kinderhilfe Kambodscha e.V. Aachen kontrolliert.

EUC hat als Verein die Steuerabzugsfähigkeit und verschickt die Spendenausweise elektronisch bis Ende Februar für das vorausgegangene Jahr.

Patenschaft

Spenden für das Kinderdorf

Eine Patenschaft i.H.v. 117 CHF (133 USD) monatlich und 1.400 CHF jährlich (1.600 USD) sichert die Grundversorgung eines Kindes im Kinderdorf. Diese umfasst Wohnen, Essen, Kleidung, Schulgebühren und -materialien, zusätzliche schulische Unterstützung, medizinische Versorgung und Freizeitaktivitäten im Kinderdorf sowie ein berufliches Ausbildungsprogramm nach dem Schulabschluss.

Spenden für das Strassenkinderprogramm (SCP)

Eine Patenschaft i.H.v. 28 CHF (32 USD) monatlich und 340 CHF (385 USD) jährlich sichert die derzeitige Grundversorgung eines Kindes im Strassenkinderprogramm.

Diese umfasst die Kosten für Schulmaterialien und -uniformen, Förderunterricht in Mathematik und Khmer, die Unterstützung und Begleitung der schulischen Entwicklung, eine warme Mahlzeit am Tag sowie eine medizinische Basisversorgung. Ausserdem organisiert das SCP jedes Jahr eine kleine Party für die Kinder zum kambodschanischen Neujahrsfest.

Die Patenschaften zielen auf die Stärkung der Gemeinschaft, daher werden die Paten keinem einzelnen Kind zugeordnet. Die Kinder sollen in ihrem Selbstvertrauen und dem Gefühl von Selbstbestimmung und Autonomie gestärkt werden. Wir möchten vermeiden, dass sie sich von der Unterstützung eines einzelnen Paten abhängig fühlen. Eine Unterstützung, die aus unterschiedlichen Gründen jederzeit gekündigt werden kann, kann zu Unsicherheiten bei den Kindern führen. Und schließlich sollen sich keine Kinder ausgeschlossen fühlen, die ggf. keinen Paten zugeordnet werden können.

Wenn Sie Interesse an einem persönlichen Kontakt zu einem der Kinder wünschen, vermitteln wir auf Ihre Anfrage sehr gerne – bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter info@empowerchildren.ch

Geldspende

Jede selbstgewählte Spende, einmalig oder sehr gerne regelmäßig, ist uns sehr willkommen. Spenden sichern den Erhalt beider Einrichtungen ab, jeder gespendete Franken macht einen Unterschied für die Kinder von KKEV Cambodia. Für einen regelmäßigen Spendenbetrag Ihrer Wahl richten Sie einfach einen Dauerauftrag zugunsten ein. Die Bankangaben dazu finden Sie weiter unten.

Projektspende

Mit einer Projektspende fördern Sie ein gezieltes Projekt, das mithilfe Ihrer Unterstützung realisiert werden kann:

Spielplatz

Ein Spielplatz ist wichtig für die Kinder, um mit Freunden zu spielen, neue Freundschaften zu schließen, zu lernen, Teil einer Gruppe zu sein, Selbstvertrauen zu entwickeln, mit Konflikten lernen umzugehen und so weiter.

Im Kinderdorf von KKEV Cambodia gibt es Schaukeln und ein Pyramidenfeld für kleinere Kinder, aber die meisten Geräte sind alt und können nicht mehr repariert werden. Im Straßenkinderprogramms (SCP) in der Gemeinde Sen Sok gibt es (noch) keinen Spielplatz für die Kinder.

Ihre Spende für dieses Projekt trägt dazu bei, Spielgeräte für das Kinderdorf und das Straßenkinderprogramm anzuschaffen und zu installieren. Die Kosten für zwei Rutschen, zwei große Schaukeln und ein Outdoortrampolin betragen 8.000 CHF.

Basketballfeld

Das Kinderdorf hat einen Fußballplatz, auf dem die Kinder Fußball und manchmal auch Volleyball spielen. Der Fußballplatz kann jedoch nicht für Basketball genutzt werden, da Basketball einen härteren Untergrund benötigt.

 

Ihre Spende für dieses Projekt trägt dazu bei, ein Basketballfeld anzulegen sowie Basketballkörbe zu erwerben und zu installieren. Die Kosten betragen 5.200 CHF

Gebäudereperaturen

Das Gelände des Kinderdorfes befindet sich auf einem früheren Reisfeld und ist von vielen Teichen umgeben. Über die Zeit ist der Boden abgesunken und hat zu Schäden an fünf der acht Häuser geführt, in denen die Kinder wohnen. Wo immer möglich werden die Schäden von unserem Team vor Ort behoben, aber für größere Schäden müssen Handwerker bezahlt werden. Die Kosten belaufen sich auch insgesamt 7.500 CHF.

Ein Schulbus, um die Kinder in die Schule zu fahren

Unser aktueller ‚Schulbus‘ ist ein alter Truck, Baujahr 1994, seit 2004 fährt er die Kinder von KKEV in die Schule. Er wird auch für Ausflüge und den Transport von Holz oder Gartenmaterialien genutzt. Er ist inzwischen so alt und verrostet, dass er nicht mehr sicher ist und ständig repariert werden muss. Die Anschaffungskosten eines ‚neuen‘, gut erhaltenen gebrauchten Mini-Busses mit 25 Plätzen liegt bei ca. 17.000 CHF.

Adresse: 
Empower Underpriviliged Children Association
c/o Kellerhals Carrard KIG
Rämistrasse 5
8001 Zürich

Telefon: +41 (0) 79 294 14 01
E-Mail: info@empowerchildren.ch

Bank: Raiffeisen Schweiz
IBAN: CH25 8080 8004 6742 2886 4
UID: CHE-198.949.023
CH-ID: CH-020-6003138-7

bottom of page